Furzedown ward results 2018

I, Paul Martin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Notice of results for the Furzedown Ward
Name of Candidate Description No. of Votes *

BROADHURST, Robert John Kenneth

Conservative Party Candidate 1,167
CASOOJEE, Raaid Ahmed Liberal Democrats 292
CLAY, Claire Elizabeth Conservative Party Candidate 1,174
COOPER, Leonie Alison Labour Party 3,488 Elected

GASSER, Judith Mary Helen

commonly known as GASSER, Judi

Labour Party 3,371 Elected

HARRISON, John Gerard

commonly known as HARRISON, Gerard

Green Party 526
JONES, Candida Ann Rhiannon Labour Party 3,254 Elected

PINDAR, Maltby John

commonly known as PINDAR, John

Liberal Democrats 197
TOKTAS, Nabi Conservative Party Candidate 982
WILSON, Gary James Hollinshead Liberal Democrats 190

* If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more Candidates than voter is entitled to 5
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 2
(e) rejected in part  0
Total number of rejected papers: 7
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
3  11,177  5,074  45.40%

And I do hereby declare that

  • COOPER, Leonie Alison
  • GASSER, Judith Mary Helen
  • JONES, Candida Ann Rhiannon

are duly elected.

Paul Martin
Returning Officer