Tooting 2016 by-election results

Declaration of result of poll

I, Richard Field, being the Returning Officer for the Tooting Constituency, hereby give notice that the TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES GIVEN for each Candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Commonly known as Description (if any) Number of votes*
ALLIN-KHAN Rosena Chantelle   Labour Party 17,894 Elected
COKE Desmond Des Coke Christian Peoples Alliance 164
GLASSBROOK Alexander James   Liberal Democrats 820
HOPE Alan Howling Laud Hope The Official Monster Raving Loony Party 54
JAVAID Zirwa   Independent 30
JONES Elizabeth Eirwen   UK Independence Party (UKIP) 507
LOVE Ankit   One Love Party 32
MALIK Akbar Ali Dr Akbar Ali Malik Immigrants Political Party 44
MOORE Graham Harry   English Democrats Love England - Leave EU! 50
OBIRI-DARKO Esther Dede   Green Party 830
SAMADAN Zia-Ul-Ain  Dr Zia Samadani Independent 23
SMILLIE George Robert Smiley Smillie Independent 5
SMITH Bobby   Give Me Back Elmo 9
WATKINS Daniel Richard Dan Watkins The Conservative Party Candidate 11,537

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted by me at this election was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A: want of an official mark 0
B: voting for more than one Candidate  23
C: writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D: being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  26
Total 49


Vacant seats  Electorate   Ballot papers issued Turnout 
1 74,701 32,048 43%

And I do hereby declare that Rosena Chantelle ALLIN-KHAN is duly elected.