Contact Building Control

For general enquiries email buildingcontrol@wandsworth.gov.uk.

Technical advice and site visit requests

For Building Regulations advice, technical guidance and requests for site visits/inspections in the first instance contact the Building Surveyor for your area. 

Surveyors are often out on site inspecting. Unless the enquiry is of an urgent nature, please telephone and leave a message on the voicemail, and the Surveyor will return your call when they can.

Map of areas covered

The map shows the areas, and contact details are viewable by clicking on the map. These are also detailed below.

Surveyor contact details

Earlsfield/Southfields
Surveyor Contact details
Mark Flashman
Senior Building Control Surveyor
mark.flashman@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk
Danny Rahilly
Building Control Team Manager 
danny.rahilly@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk
Nine Elms Team (Battersea)
Surveyor Contact details

James Owen
Building Control Team Manager (Nine Elms)

james.owen@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Cyprian Bediako
Building Control Surveyor

cyprian.bediako@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Louis Jackson
Senior Building Control Surveyor

louis.jackson@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Chris Kane
Consultant Building Control Surveyor

chris.kane@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Indika Patabendige
Senior Building Control Surveyor

indika.patabendige@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Clapham/Battersea
Surveyor Contact details

Haydn Maul
Senior Building Control Surveyor

haydn.maul@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Mic Pelizza
Senior Building Control Surveyor

mic.pelizza@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Balham/Tooting
Surveyor Contact details
Daniel Powell
Senior Building Control Surveyor
daniel.powell@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk
Julian Radcliffe
Senior Building Control Surveyor

julian.radcliffe@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk

Putney/Roehampton/Wimbledon Park
Surveyor Contact details
Neil Byrne
Senior Building Control Surveyor
neil.byrne@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk
Charles Quainoo
Building Control Surveyor
charles.quainoo@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk
Surveyor Contact details
Sudarshan Khosla
Senior Building Control Surveyor
sudarshan.khosla@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk