Constituencies and wards breakdown

There are various types of constituencies and wards which are unique to different type of elections.


General election constituencies:

  • Battersea
  • Putney
  • Tooting

Greater London Assembly member constituency seat:

  • Wandsworth and Merton


Wandsworth is split into 20 areas or 'wards':

  • Balham
  • Bedford
  • Earlsfield 
  • East Putney
  • Fairfield
  • Furzedown
  • Graveney
  • Latchmere
  • Nightingale
  • Northcote
  • Queenstown
  • Roehampton and Putney Heath
  • Shaftesbury
  • Southfields
  • St Mary's Park
  • Thamesfield
  • Tooting
  • Wandsworth Common
  • West Hill
  • West Putney Ward results

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our map to find your ward.

Every ward is represented by 3 elected Councillors, who are elected in local elections every 4 years.

Councillor pages will tell you how to get in touch, where to visit them in surgeries and how to attend public consultation meetings. Councillors are responsible for agreeing policies, provision of services and how the Council's money is spent.

Ward census information

Information gathered from the Census is analysed to ward level.

Ward elections results