2018 parliamentary constituency boundary review

Currently Wandsworth Borough is split into three parliamentary constituencies: Battersea, Putney and Tooting. These are now being reviewed by The Boundary Commission as part of their 2018 review, which is taking place nationally.

The Boundary Commission is an independent and impartial public body, which reviews all Parliamentary constituency boundaries in the United Kingdom.

The current review, which must report to Parliament by September 2018, is being carried out under rules set by the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011, and aims to reduce the overall amount of Members of Parliament, alongside ensuring the electorate for each constituency is relatively similar.


Initial proposals were published in September 2016. Detailed information about the proposals (including maps), and information about the public consultation were available on the Boundary Commission consultation website.

The Boundary Commission then published all the representations from their consultation on these proposals.

Final recommendations

The final recommendations for new constituency boundaries in England provided by The Boundary Commission for England to the Government on 5 September 2018 are now available.