Bedford Ward by-election result

Published: Saturday, May 8, 2021

Labour have held on to their seat in Bedford ward with victory in Thursday’s local council by-election.

Share this

The by election was held following the resignation of former councillor Fleur Anderson.

Four candidates stood for election. The full results are:

Hannah Stanislaus (Labour) – 2,714
Tom Mytton (Conservative) – 1,778
David Carlyon (Green) - 815
Reeten Banerji (Lib Dem) - 310

Turnout was 51.4 per cent

The result means that the overall standings of the parties represented on Wandsworth Council are as follows: Conservatives 33, Labour 26 and Independent one.