2018 Borough Council election results - 3 May

Earlsfield Ward results

I, Paul Martin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Notice of results for the Earlsfield Ward
Name of Candidate
No. of Votes *

CHAPIREAU, David Laurent

Liberal Democrats 309
EDGEWORTH, Paul Liberal Democrats 335
GOODWIN, Glyn Kerry Green Party 470
GRAHAM, Angela Conservative Party Candidate 2,595 Elected
HENDERSON, Graeme Paul Labour Party 2,642 Elected
HENLEY, Russell Philip Liberal Democrats 273
JEFFREYS, James Eric Conservative Party Candidate 2,309
MCDONALD, Alan Joseph Labour Party 2,585
MIEVILLE, Vanessa Anne Green Party 385
PRESTON, Lewis Mark Conservative Party Candidate 2,314

RIGBY, Joanne Louise

commonly known as RIGBY, Jo

Labour Party 2,664 Elected

* If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark
(b) voting for more Candidates than voter is entitled to
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified
(d) unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty
(e) rejected in part 0
Total number of rejected papers:
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
 11,808  5,821  49.30%

And I do hereby declare that:

  • GRAHAM, Angela
  • HENDERSON, Graeme Paul
  • RIGBY, Joanne Louise

are duly elected.

Paul Martin
Returning Officer