2018 Borough Council election results - 3 May

Roehampton and Putney Heath results

I, Paul Martin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Notice of results for the Roehampton and Putney Heath Ward
Name of Candidate
No. of Votes *

AMBACHE, Jeremy Noel

Labour Party 1,806 Elected

BROWN, Hugh Palmer

Liberal Democrats 226

GILBERT, Marianne Claire Halliday

commonly known as GILBERT, Claire

Labour Party 1724 Elected
KNIGHT, Kyle Conservative Party Candidate 1,231
LYNCH, Dan Francis Conservative Party Candidate 1,197
MASOOD, Mohammad Conservative Party Candidate 1,249
MCENTEE, Fergal Joseph Green Party 319

MCKINNEY, Susan Elizabeth

commonly known as MCKINNEY, Sue

Labour Party 1,797 Elected

SPEEDY, Benjamin Gresham

commonly known as SPEEDY, Ben

Liberal Democrats 208
SPEEDY, Helen Margaret Liberal Democrats 250

* If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
(a) want of an official mark
(b) voting for more Candidates than voter is entitled to
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified
(d) unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty
(e) rejected in part  0
Total number of rejected papers:
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
 9,736  3,515  36.10%

And I do hereby declare that:

  • AMBACHE, Jeremy Noel
  • GILBERT, Marianne Claire Halliday
  • MCKINNEY, Susan Elizabeth

are duly elected.

Paul Martin
Returning Officer