2017 Parliamentary election results - 8 June

Battersea Constituency

I, Jim Maddan, being the Returning Officer for the Constituency above-mentioned, hereby give notice that the TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES GIVEN for each Candidate at the election is as follows:

Parliamentary election results for the Battersea Constituency - 8 June 2017
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*

COGHLAN, Christopher Austin Francis
(Commonly known as Chris Coghlan)

Independent 1,234
DAVIS, Lois Elaine Green Party 866
DAVIS, Richard Adam Liberal Democrats 4,401
DE CORDOVA, Marsha Chantol Labour Party 25,292 Elected
ELLISON, Jane Elizabeth The Conservative Party Candidate 22,876
LAMBERT, Daniel Peter The Socialist Party (GB) 32
POWER, Eugene UK Independence Party (UKIP) 357

*If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes. 

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted by me at this election was as follows:

Reason for rejection:

Number of ballot papers:
(a) want of an official mark 0
(b) voting for more than one Candidate 31
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 81
Total number of rejected papers: 112

And I do hereby declare that Marsha Chantol de Cordova is duly elected.

Pages in 2017 Parliamentary election results - 8 June