2016 Mayor of London and London Assembly election results - 5 May

Election of a member of the London Assembly a constituency member for the Merton and Wandsworth constituency

I, Paul Martin, being the Constituency Returning Officer for this election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of votes
COOPER, Leonie Alison Labour Party 77340
DEAN, David The Conservative Party Candidate 73039
HYYRYLAINEN-TRETT, Adrian James London Liberal Democrats 10732
JONES, Elizabeth Eirwen UK Independence Party 8478
KULENDRAN, Vallipuram Independent 1142
OBIRI-DARKO, Esther Green Party 14682

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number:
(a) want of official mark 0
(b) voting for more Candidates than voter is entitled to 262
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 2
(d) unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 1778
Total number of rejected papers: 2042

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 374113 Ballot Papers Issued: 187460 Turnout: 50.11%

And I do hereby declare that the name of the candidate elected is: Leonie Alison, COOPER.

Paul Martin, Returning Officer