2015 Earlsfield ward by-election result - 7 May

Declaration of result of poll

Election of a Borough Councillor for Earlsfield ward on Thursday 7 May 2015.

I, Paul Martin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Earlsfield by-election results
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Oliver Alexander Liberal Democrats 367
BLACKWELL, Thomas Michael UK Independence Party (UKIP) 274
GRAHAM, Angela The Conservative Party Candidate 4218 Elected
MORGAN, Liam Robert Green Party 514
WHITE, Paul John Labour Party 3079

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted by me at this election was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A: want of an official mark 0
B: voting for more than one Candidate  5
C: writing or mark by which voter could be identified
D: being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  23
Total 28 
Vacant seats Electorate Ballot Papers Issued Turnout
1 12683 8476 66.83%

And I do hereby declare that Angela Graham is duly elected.