2014 Borough Council election results - 22 May

St Mary's Park Ward results

I, Paul Martin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Notice of results for the St Mary's Park Ward
Name of Candidate 
No. of Votes 

Lois Elaine
Green Party 718
Daniel Patrick Joseph
commonly known as GARRIGAN, Dan
Labour Party Candidate 1363
Mostyn Neil
commonly known as HAMILTON, Neil
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 396
Melanie Caroline Alexandra
commonly known as HAMPTON, Melanie
Conservative Party Candidate 2201
Rory Patrick
commonly known as O`BROIN, Rory
Conservative Party Candidate 2030
Clayton Justin
Labour Party Candidate 1180
Carmel Mary Jane
Labour Party Candidate 1270
Jeremy Willliam
Liberal Democrats 372
Tessa Mary Edwina
commonly known as STRICKLAND, Tessa
Conservative Party Candidate 2066

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

(a) Want of official mark: 0
(b) Voting for more candidates than voter is entitled to: 4
(c) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified: 0
(d) Unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty: 2
(e) Rejected in part: 0

Total number of ballot papers rejected: 6

Vacant Seats: 3
Electorate: 12,851
Ballot Papers Issued: 4,311
Turnout: 33.54%

And I do hereby declare that:

HAMPTON, Melanie Caroline Alexandra 

O`BROIN, Rory Patrick 

STRICKLAND, Tessa Mary Edwina

are duly elected.

Paul Martin
Returning Officer